Skip to content

3 Weeks in Review

January 23, 2012

Okay, time for some true confessions.  The first two weeks of the Candida Cleanse was easy.  I felt great, set aside extra time to cook, and was starting to see results.  The third weekend, however, has been a little more challenging.  Not because I’ve had lack of motivation, but because of all the celebrations I’ve had!  This week I had an engagement AND birthday party, thrown by sweet friends of mine for me.  So, I cheated at both of the parties.  It was well worth it though 🙂

New favorite food:  Brown Rice Tortilla from Trader Joes!  Heat the oven to 300, put some butter and garlic salt on the tortilla, and stick it in the over for about 5 minutes to crisp.  Good plain or with salsa or avocado

Something I miss: I still miss Chocolate Covered Almonds after lunch and dinner.  Such a great treat.  My mom kills me by eating them in front of me or having them out on the counter all the time.  Cheers to self-control!

True Confession: I had a gluten free cupcake (see post below) at our engagement party and a dark chocolate oatmeal cookie (recipe to come once I get it…) at my birthday party.

Something new to give up:  I am not supposed to have gum unless it is sugar free/natural.  Did you know every stick of gum has 2g of sugar in it?  I’d never paid attention to the ingredients in gum before, but that could really ad up over the course of a day!  So, this week I need to give up come and find some healthier chewing stick.  haha.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2012 8:39 am

    Hi! I am doing a Candida cleanse right now, just in week 1, and had raisins today which I forgot were not allowed :(. I am also a green tea fanatic – is Yogi green tea candida free?

    • April 6, 2012 5:11 pm

      Hey KG! Thanks for asking! In the book I’m following the cleanse after, “The Candida Cure”, it says to avoid caffeinated teas. So, I haven’t been drinking black tea, but green and herbals have been fine. I drink Yogi green tea all the time too :). The book recommends Red Clover tea, which helps cleanse the kindeys, liver, and lymph nodes; moving the detox along. I ordered it online at vitacost.com. Hope this information helps and good luck with your cleanse!

Leave a Reply

