Skip to content

since 1970-TOM’S-of maine…GF Info

April 5, 2012

I just got off the phone with Bridget at “Tom’s of Maine”.  If you haven’t noticed already, Tom’s of Maine products are all over the shelves in basic grocery stores, CVS, Trader Joes, etc.  Their toothpaste initially caught my eye because I’d never found a natural toothpaste so easily accessible.

So, of course, I called to see if it was gluten free. And…it it!

All Tom’s of Maine products ARE GLUTEN FREE and made in a Gluten Free facility.  Tom’s of Maine carries toothpaste, deodorant, mouthwash, and floss.  Now, all of your teeth cleaning and smelling needs are taken care of with this product!

I’ve only tried the Sweet Mint toothpaste.  it is clear, which I’ve never seen before, but the taste is mild and it gets the cleaning job done!  I’ll be looking to buy their other products soon.

Bridget did inform me that their discontinued body wash is NOT gf.  It is unlikely that you’ll see it one the shelves, but just in case, it is good to be aware of.

Happy brushing! 🙂

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2012 8:09 am

    My company carries Toms of Maine, I love their products.

    • April 6, 2012 5:12 pm

      Me too! What company do you work for?

      • April 7, 2012 10:49 am

        My business partner and I I own No Gluten Natural Girl Products. We carry our own line of gluten free, vegan makeup and we carry other products by gluten free companies. All of of our companies are dedicated gluten free because I have such an issue with cross contamination. You could check us out on my blog or website. We are in the process of having a new site built and we are adding food as well. One stop shopping is what we would love to achieve. 🙂 http://www.noglutennaturalgirlproducts.com/

      • April 7, 2012 1:23 pm

        No sure if my reply went through so if you got this twice sorry. My business partner and I own a company called No Gluten Natural Girl Products. We have our own line of gluten free and vegan makeup and we also sell other gluten free products. The companies we work with are small family owned companies that have dedicated gluten free facilities, Toms of Maine is the biggest company. We carry all kinds of items and are adding food also. We are currently having our website re designed. We are hoping to be a one stop shop for those gluten issues, allergy issues or those who are just looking for safe natural products. You can see us on my blog or website.
        http://www.noglutennaturalgirlproducts.com/

Leave a Reply

