Skip to content

Favorite Gluten Free Treats at Trader Joe’s

August 27, 2012

Image   I LOVE Trader Joe’s. I don’t think I could ever live anywhere without one!  My husband’s family just got their first TJS in Knoxville, TN….BIG DEAL!  The store has been packed wall to wall with eager costumers poking around at all the goodies from top to bottom shelf.  Craig’s mom asked me, “what are your favorite things there”?  My response was “EVERYTHING!!”  But this did get me thinking about what I love about Trader Joe’s.  Besides the friendly costumer service, good prices, 19 cent bananas, and enjoyable grocery shopping experience, what are my favorite things there?!  So, today I picked up the gluten free list and decided to highlight the best of the best GLUTEN FREE FAVS from Trader Joe’s

In no particular order…

-Brown rice and corn tortillas

-GF french rolls and english muffins (East coast/midwest only…sorry CA friends)

-Lara Bars (peanut butter chocolate to be specific)

-Dark Chocolate Almonds with Sea Salt (AMAZING-they will seriously change your life!)

-Cinnamon Puffins with vanilla almond milk

-Rolled oats for oatmeal and cookies (I love the recipe on the back)

-“Just a handful”  trail mix packets

-Turkey bacon for breakfast

-Chicken salad for lunch

-Genova Pesto if you don’t want to make your own (see post below…)

-Guacamole with Spicy Pico de Gallo

-Rasberry sorbet

-3 minute instant brown rice

-Butternut Squash and Roasted Red Pepper soups

-Double roasted salsa

-Thai curry sauce (red and yellow)

-Sweet potato chips (great with the guac!)

-White cheddar popcorn (similar to Pirates Booty)

There are so many more things of the GF list that I want to try.  Like the Chicken Enchiladas in Salsa Verde or the Bruschetta on some Udi’s GF toast.  I’m thankful TJS provides us gluten free shoppers with so many wonderful options for good and healthy living! Thanks Mr. Joe!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2013 1:52 pm

    I had a gluten free English muffin that was SO good! and I see in your article that you dont’ carry them ( that CA is sout of luck! ): Must be someplace we can buy those. Any help?? LOve the fact though that you carry so many other GF products!! Please keep it up , and expand if possible (: This is the way to go go avoid wheat !!

    • November 9, 2013 10:17 am

      Hi Janet!
      I believe that the TJ’s english muffins are regional to the Northeast. I’d suggest asking at the costumer service counter at your local store or call TJ’s to ask if you can be sent any. Good luck!

      ~Freakin’ Gluten Free

Leave a Reply

