Skip to content

Fall Peach Salad

October 4, 2012

One of my favorite things about living in Boston is the beautiful colors of fall.  Every day when I walk out my front door, our street looks a little different; some trees are still green, others have turned a bright shade of yellow, others a deep shade of red.  It is breathtaking.  This morning when I was walking to Starbucks, wearing my new, black, Hunter rain boots with pink leg-warmers, I stopped for a moment to smell the fresh, crisp air, and take a picture of the changing leaves.  I decided that this picture is to breathtaking not to share…
Fall colors in Cambridge, MA

Another thing I love about the fall is the fruit! This fall I’ve been particularly fond of apples and peaches.  I decided to make a large salad for dinner and include the peaches I just bought at Trader Joe’s.

peaches marry salad this fall

Don’t you just want to take a big bite into one of those juicy peaches?!

Here is what I put in the salad…

Fall Peach Salad:

1 bag of mixed greens

2 peaches, sliced and cubed

2 chicken breasts, cooked and cubed (I grilled them on the stove with EVOO, salt, and pepper)

1 cup dried craisins

1 cup pistachios

1/4 cup feta cheese

Toss with a Balsamic vinaigrette of your choice.

Enjoy!  Happy fall!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

