Skip to content

Dreaming of Chocolate Chip Cookies

December 16, 2012

Happy Sunday!   This morning when I was driving home from church I had a specific craving to chocolate chip cookies…except I didn’t want to put in all the effort of making them from scratch (how do you even do that?!).  So, I stopped in at the Whole Foods down the street and bought Cherrybrook Kitchen’s “Gluten Free Dreams-Chocolate Chip Cookie Mix”.   The dough was delicious, but tasted a tad grainy and dry, so I modified the ingredients a pinch.
Here is what I did…
Image

The box says to add the mix, 1/2 softened margarine, 1/4 cup water, and 2 tsp vanilla.  Bake at 375 for 8-10 minutes.

I don’t have margarine, so instead I used unsalted butter.  I melted 1/2 a stick (about 1/4 cup).  The dough tasted dry, so I added an egg.

Overall, the cookies turned out well.  Saying they’re best chocolate chip cookie I’ve ever had would be an exaggeration, but they are light and fluffy, with a classic (gluten-free) cookie taste. Plus, they are quick and easy!

This batch made 20 cookies, so I have a lot to share!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

