Skip to content

Kale!

February 23, 2013

I used to be scared to Kale. It is mushy, slightly bitter, and very green. Even thought I’ve always liked spinach, kale never appealed to me.  Well, now, I’m a huge fan.  In addition to my Brussels sprouts, I now make kale on a regular basis.  I’ve realized it’s all about how you cook the kale.

On the back of the Trader Joe’s, pre-washed and cut, bag of kale is a simple recipe.  I used that as a guide and added some of my own flare to this forest green super vegetable.

photo

Here’s what I do:

Heat EVOO and 4 minced garlic cloves on the stove.  Add the bag of kale and mix it so it is lightly coated with Olive Oil.  Add 2 cups of chicken broth and reduce heat to low.  Cover for 5 minutes.  Then add onion and sun dried tomatoes.  Stir and cook till everything is cooked.  Add pine nuts and serve.

 

Enjoy 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

