Skip to content

Blogging Back with a Bang! Whole 30 here we GOOOOO

June 11, 2015

Hello Freakin Gluten Free!

Wow, to say I’ve taken a sabbatical from blogging would be an understatement!  I’ve definitely gotten out of to groove and kept thinking “I should start blogging again”, so here we go!

I’m on day 3 of my Whole 30 cleanse and feeling great!  A couple of friends are doing it with me this time around, so I’ve shared this weeks dinner menu to help them out.  Below are the simple, healthy meals I’ve been making.

Comment on what sounds good to you and I’ll post a more detailed recipe!

Monday:

Tri Tip

Broccoli (roasted at 425 for 20 minutes-toss with olive oil, garlic salt, and pepper)

Sweet potato fries (roasted at 425 for 20 minutes-toss with olive oil, red pepper, salt, and cinnamon)

Tuesday:

Crock pot chicken

Steamed butternut squash (I buy the already cut from Trader Joes), sautéed with broccoli, onion, peas, and sundried tomatoes.  After cooked mixed in chicken and add any spices you want (I do garlic, oregano, red pepper)

Wednesday:

Mahi Mahi with mango salsa (I use Trader Joes)

Butternut squash/sweet potato mash (Steam both and mix together in food processer and add butter, salt, pepper, garlic)

Salad (dress with balsamic and olive oil)

Thursday:

Chicken (BBQ-marinade with lemon, olive oil, salt, pepper)

Asparagus (cooked just like the broccoli)

Roasted red potatoes (these are now allowed on the whole 30, but only have once a week)

Friday:

Turkey tacos in lettuce wraps

Ground turkey with bell peppers, zucchini, and onions

Use lettuce at “taco” and add salsa and avocado on top.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

